top of page

We are

We are a global ecosystem of forerunners in the Smart City field. By bringing together cutting-edge expertise and a unique co-creation model, we create world-class solutions. 

We are

We create solutions that change the narrative of tomorrow’s cities. With our unique co-creation model and the forerunners of the Smart City field, we solve global challenges. SCIC is a cluster that brings together companies, research organisations and cities that create the most notable Smart and Sustainable City solutions of today. 

 

SCIC creates the platform to pool the resources and create solutions that change the narrative of the cities.

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

Ari Aalto

Vice President, Mobility and Transport

ari.aalto@vtt.fi

Jari Kuusisto

Product Manager, IoT for Smart Cities

jari.kuusisto@wapice.com

Wapice Ltd.
Timo Saanio

Vice President

timo.saanio@ains.fi

AINS Group

Katja Sjöholm

Head of cocreation and innovations

katja.sjoholm@espoo.fi

City of Espoo

Jaakko Vuopio

Project manager

jaakko.vuopio@afry.com

AFRY

Kristian Schrey

CEO​

kristian.schrey@viexpo.fi

VIEXPO

Kustaa Valtonen

Chairman of the Board

 

kustaa@live.com

Finest Bay Area

Teppo Rantanen

Executive Director, Growth, Innovation and Competitiveness

teppo.rantanen@tampere.fi

Business Tampere

Board members

Members

SCIC is a cluster composed of its members. All the facilitation, advisory, and export services are available exclusively for the member organisations. The cooperative provides an efficient way for members to produce and export smart city solutions through co-creation. 

The Expertise Platform works as a launchpad for cooperation. It combines the cluster organisations, challenges are announced and applied, and focus groups are operated on the platform by Skillhive. Member, click yourself into the member area below. 

Global Network

The global network enables scaling the solutions. By finding similar challenges  around the world, the solutions may be applied with a moderate modification. By this, they can make a bigger impact - and create remarkable business opportunities. 

The main operations of SCIC are to exchange and export professionals, knowledge, and solutions. Combining the solution makers to challenges and facilitating the co-creation process, we solve global challenges.

bottom of page